Biennale Internazionale dell’Arte Contemporanea
International Jury Members


The International Jury gives to the participant artists the prize “Lorenzo il Magnifico” for the categories: Painting, Sculpture, Graphics, Photography, Mixed Media, Digital Art and Installation.

The Internal Committee of Arte Studio gives the homages “Lorenzo il Magnifico” to Science and Art. Prizes as “Lorenzo il Magnifico” for the career and in Memory, are also given as recognition during the exhibition.

Prof. Pasquale Celona has the faculty to give a personal prize.

The International Jury had the task of giving the award “Lorenzo il Magnifico ” and to add and select new art critics for International Scientific Committee of each Biennale.

Prof. Pasquale Celona, President of the Biennale, President of the International Jury

Prof. Piero Celona, Vice-President of the Biennale and Responsible of Public Relations

Prof. John T. Spike, Critic and Art Historian (New York), Director of Florence Biennale

Prof. Matty Roca, Critic and Art Historian; AICA member, Mexico

Prof. Dore Ashton, Art History Professor, Cooper Union, New York.

Prof. Veronika Birke, Vicedirector of the Graphische Sammlung Albertina, Vienna Austria.

Prof. David S. Rubin, Visual Art Curator, Contemporary Arts Center, New Orleans.

Prof. Barbara Rose, Art Historian and Critic; Rome; New York

Prof Kevin Powers, Vice-Director of Museo Nacional Reina Sofia, Madrid

Prof Jerry Cullum, Senior Editor of Arts Papers Magazine, Art critic

Prof. Ortega Coca Teresa, Professor of Contemporary Art History at the Valladolid University, Spain. AICA member.

Dr. Stefano Francolini, Art Historian; Director of the Restoration Department; Opificio delle Pietre Dure, Florence.